1 Comment
author

Yes. I live in an isolated area in Northern British Columbia. At the rate of inflation up here I have gone from a comfortable retirement to a frugal one. If you have the area, gardening and raising chickens is an extremely efficient way to supplement your income even if it is only by feeding yourself. I hunt nad fish as well and probably halve my year round grocery bill. Supplemental wood heat reduces my heating bill by more than half which is a life saver in a climate than can drop to -50 in the winter. Be proactive in your planning. Do not wait for a crisis before you do something about it. Remember never comply and never submit. Use the "pay it forward " philosophy and never allow yourself to be beholden to anyone. I we all adopt these principles I believe we will prevail.

Expand full comment